

Mr. Scott Nielson Monmouth County Sheriff's Office – EM 2500 Kozloski Rd Freehold, NJ 07728

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration National Weather Service

732 Woodlane Road Mount Holly, NJ October 31, 2024

Dear Scott,

On behalf of the National Weather Service and the New Jersey *StormReady* Advisory Board, I congratulate Monmouth County on becoming a "*StormReady*" County! This recognition is valid for a four-year period, effective through October 22, 2028.

This StormReady designation indicates that Monmouth County has fulfilled a set of criteria that ensures everything reasonable has been done to provide for the safety of its citizens during adverse weather conditions, including thunderstorms, nor'easters, and hurricanes. This means Monmouth County has redundant methods of monitoring weather, receiving watches and warnings from the National Weather Service (NWS), and disseminating severe weather warnings throughout the county This StormReady designation includes the following jurisdictions in Monmouth County: Township of Aberdeen, Borough of Allenhurst, Borough of Allentown, City of Asbury Park, Borough of Atlantic Highlands, Borough of Avon-By-The-Sea, Borough of Belmar, Borough of Bradley Beach, Borough of Brielle, Township of Colts Neck, Borough of Deal, Borough of Eatontown, Borough of Englishtown, Borough of Fair Haven, Borough of Farmingdale, Borough of Freehold, Township of Freehold, Township of Hazlet, Borough of Highlands, Township of Holmdel, Township of Howell, Borough of Interlaken, Borough of Keansburg, Borough of Keyport, Borough of Lake Como, Borough of Little Silver, Village of Loch Arbour, City of Long Branch, Township of Manalapan, Borough of Manasquan, Township of Marlbroro, Borough of Matawan, Township of Middletown, Township of Millstone, Borough of Monmouth Beach, Borough of Neptune City, Township of Neptune, Township of Ocean, Borough of Oceanport, Borough of Red Bank, Borough of Roosevelt, Borough of Rumson, Borough of Sea Bright, Borough of Sea Girt, Borough of Shrewsbury, Township of Shrewsbury, Borough of Spring Lake, Borough of Spring Lake Heights, Borough of Tinton Falls, Borough of Union Beach, Township of Upper Freehold, Township of Wall, and Borough of West Long Branch.

As a recognized *StormReady* County, you are authorized to use the *StormReady* logo on your webpage, official letterheads, brochures, and other official documentation. If Monmouth County participates in the National Flood Insurance Program, the StormReady designation earns ISO community rating system points.

Again, I congratulate you for the necessary efforts to make this recognition possible.



Sincerely,

Jason Franklin

Meteorologist-in-Charge NWS Mount Holly, NJ

